Essay topics: Many people think that the media should show more stories which report good news. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

With the developments in technology with every passing day, many technical devices are invented to help people get information easily and quickly. Therefore, people think that more media should report more good news. I partly agree with this.

It is true that the good news makes us happier and healthier life. For instance, the news is about a charitable organization conduct free heart surgery for many children that make people more emotionally and shape their outlook on society in a positive way. Further more, negative news cause a undesirable on society an influence on thoughts and actions of viewers, especially teenagers. They have no enough awareness to distinguish between good and bad. Crime scenes or violent scenes showed is absolutely having an impact on their behaviors and the imitative actions is impossible avoided. It is hard to educate teenagers if there are many violent scenes showed on most of media channel.

However, a report about bad news is also helpful to some extent. For example, the news about violent crime such as snatching in the street or kidnaping children could help people more cautious. Thus, the women will not go out to late, parents will pay more attention to their children. Moreover, the images of the dead and injured in historic floods make the viewers feel unhappy and down mood in the life. This will help to raise public awareness of protecting the environment.

In conclusion, today I think can not live without news. Thereby, the number of good and bad news should be equal to encourage audiences to have complete overview of particular issue.