Euthanasia is the practice of ending the life of a terminally ill patient or someone in a great pain. A few countries in the world allow euthanasia to be practiced by doctors, though it is still a very controversial issue.

What is your opinion on the matter?

Euthanasia, or assisted suicide,means to take a deliberate action in order to help patients en the intractable suffering and pain. Recently, despite the public disagreement, some countries still legalise euthanasia which is conducted by doctors. Personally, I strongly believe that euthanasia should be allowed on many grounds.

In reality, voluntary euthanasia does not violate human right. Only patients who experience the intense pain comprehend exactly what they should do to overcome everything, so giving them an option to make their own decision is typically essential. Besides, it is totally legal because the cornerstone of liberal democracies is the freedom of choice, undoubtedly. Moreover, all what patients suffer is not only physical pain, but it also is emotional pain. This is evidenced by patients are frequently in a tendency of overthinking, in other words, they think that getting accurate disease means they lose independence as well as become the family's financial burden. Thus, euthanasia is the best way to get over those painful feelings, and somehow, it makes patients rest in peace with a smile of a contentment. Finally, instead of going on tolerating the extreme pain, it is more humane to allow people to choose assisted death which is carried out by their doctors. For example, the cancer patients, during the treatment period, face with suffering and horrible pain because of radiotherapy; and sometimes, at the terminal stage, recovery is impossible. Therefore, a choice of euthanasia is much more better than any recent treatments, which is asked to be praticed by doctors as a patient's wish in the last day of life.

However, opponents believe that there is no reliable reason to allow euthanasia althought patients want to or not. The modern medical technology is drastically developing, and instead of choosing euthanasia, patients should believe in the positive effects of painkillers and antibiotics to improve their health status. Furthermore, many people think euthanasia, sometimes, is not decided by patients because they are in the coma or they lost their consciousness. That means the choice belongs to the others who are incompetent and want to take advantages form patients.

In conclusion, euthanasia, in some cases, should be taken into consideration as an option for those who suffer from intense pain. It is possible to legalise euthanasia in the future if the crictics put themselves into patients' shoes; and they may realize that they could not withhold patients' wishes.