Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?Give reasons for your answer and includ

A Healthy economy is a sign of a healthy population and vice versa. Every Nation should strive to provide basic healthcare to its citizens, although it might not be possible to provide complex surgeries and treatments free of cost to everyone. This essay agrees with the statement and will put forth two main reasons to prove its stance.

Firstly, every person cannot afford health services due to their financial condition. In India, a majority of population live in villages, where they even lack basic sanitation and hygiene facilities. The administration should be responsible to provide medical facilities to these locations. For instance, the mobile clinic concept in some of the regions is a classic example of such an outreach to the villages. It is difficult for a country to provide advanced medical treatments of rare diseases, as a lot of money is spent in research and technology. However, it is important to safeguard the well-being of these people, as they contribute to the overall growth of the economy.

Secondly, as taxpaying citizens of the country it is our basic need, which needs to be addressed by the regime. The monies collected should be enough for at least providing the essential medical requirements for the betterment of the populace. To exemplify, a part of the budget needs to be allocated to healthcare, so that fundamental remedial services can be provided. A planned approach to solving this issue needs to be structured. The regime can also use this budget to open a few specialty hospitals catering to remedy the diseases, which require latest medical research and technology.

In conclusion, Health of the people is an important aspect of the community and in my opinion, I strongly recommend that the state take care of its citizens healthcare services, not only by increasing the outreach to villages and remote areas, but also by allocating funds from the tax collected.