Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this is happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Recently, there has been a stimulating news about millions of tons of food wastage all over the world in Tv and news media. What could be the cause of this problem? When so many people are starving with little or nothing to fall back on each day.

Meanwhile, the Federal and state Government spend allot on food production and more than one third of the food produce are wasted as a result of the way the food is been process and many of the food are destroy. This wasted food are put in the bin to prevent people from consuming them. Having in mind that so much have been spend on processing these food such as water, chemicals and electricity. However, some of the food destroy can be poisonous to human consumption as a result of too much chemical in use of processing the food hence it has to be destroy. The federal and state government should review the level of chemicals use in food production to prevent excessive food wastage, because many people in the world are dying in the world as a result of starvation.

Besides, shortage of skill workers such as chef has force so many employer to employ incompetent chef with little or no work experience. Thereby, introducing new recipes and producing more than the required number of meal order by customers, this incompetent chef forget that consumers may not be use to their newly introduce recipes thereby there is waste in food production. It is advice able that employers, employ workers that are competent with good working experience to prevent food wastage. kitchen chef serve consumers with meal and recipes they are use to.

In conclusion, the federal and state government should review the level of chemicals use in food processing and production to prevent food wastage in every country. Also, employers should try to employ competent chef in their kitchen and advice them to prevent quick introduction of latest recipes that will push customer away from enjoying their food.