Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is thought that some minor languages have been died out, which is not significant since the communication will be straightforward if the several key languages are globally used. From my perspectives, speaking some major languages would reap a wide range of benefits including eliminating language barriers and boosting the national economy.

To begin with, people who use the popular languages like English and Chinese which can help them erase the language obstacles. Particularly, foreign tourists visiting a new country tend to study a dialect in order that they can guarantee to go through the customs at the airport. Otherwise, they have been facing with particular problems such as getting lost or getting a trap when they are able to speak the local language. Moreover, if the speakers who could speak a global language, they would easily communicate or make friends with strangers. Therefore, using a main language fluently allows people to expand their relationship.

Another glaring advantage of learning common language is that the financial state of country would be greatly increased when the whole population speak one language. It is a fact that many multinational companies have been invested the large amount of money in training the lingua franca for their employees. Consequently, it is not cost-effective for the firms to allocate their budget for solely teaching the second language for their staff annually. Furthermore, the numerous commercial contracts need to be translated into different languages to ensure the legislation and the meetings in a global company also require the interpreters.

In conclusion, abolishing some rare languages is insignificant for the society. I am convinced that the speakers can communicate effectively and the national sources should be saved when people speak universal languages.