Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extend to you agree or disagree?

Many languages are reported to be extinct annually. It is argued that this phenomenon is not crucial and it makes life more convenient. I agree with the statement that people all over the world can live easily with just a few languages. The essay will analyse how accurate conveying information is and how using some main languages can help to improve the nation's economy to support this thesis.

Firstly, a few languages help people in all parts of the world communicate with each other in an easier way. For example, English and Chinese are two main languages that are spoken by almost all member of society in different countries in the world. Focusing on learning and using these languages can help people to express information as well as thoughts and attitudes more accurate and blur the communication barrier when they relocate to other countries. It can be seen that the disappearance of minority languages will force people to concentrate on the majority language and communicate easily and accurately with foreigners. Thus, the dying out of several languages provides a golden opportunity for people in different nations can understand one another effortlessly.

Secondly, this will help to develop the local economy in remote regions, particularly through tourism. For instance, in some undeveloped areas in Vietnam and China, which are famous for their purely natural landscapes, the locals only speak English or Chinese, so it is not difficult for foreign visitors to grasp and immerse in the local culture and have wonderful experiences. This has gradually attracted a spectacular number of tourists that contributes to the local and national economy. It is clear that focusing on the main languages will improve the finance of a country rather than using their native language, which is understood by fewer people. Therefore, if there is a decrease in the number of languages, not only individuals' life but also the nations will be positively affected.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the extinction of languages annually is making the lives of communities in the world become more convenient