Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

According to the statement, many of the tongues become extinct every decade. Therefore, some individuals believe that extinction of languages is not a big issue and also not important because if there are few number of languages, this will make the life of people become easier. I completely agree with this criteria and justification behind this opinion is explained in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, in contemporary settings, mostly people like to communicate with others or strangers weather that person is native or foreigner. Therefore, people become more like to conversate in a usual tongue rather different languages. Due to this, people think that it is beneficial to have fewer languages in the world because by this way, they become more comfortable while talking with another person of other religion, country or so on. For instance, most of the individuals travel from one country to another for their work or other purposes. And all know that English is the most usual tongue in which people like to communicate. Due to this, they communicate with other whenever they need in foreign country because they know their common conversate skill.

In addition, in today's modern era, every individual have their busy schedule due to which they have lack of leisure time to learn another language. Therefore, if there are few number of languages in the world, they focus on their career languages without wastage of time on another tongues. For instance, in contemporary settings, most of the students have gone to abroad for their further studies after completing high school education. In this case, if there is only a usual language such as English, then they easily conversate with the masses of that country in which they come for studies. As a result, without any perplex or difficulty, they achieve their goals and only concentrate on that particular career language.

In conclusion, according to some people and I personally believe that it is more beneficial to have minimum number of languages in this world because this gives great advantages by making the life of people easier and more comfortable.