Every year several languages die out. Some people think that is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some linguistics discoveries suggested that several numbers of languages are extinct year after year. While others think that the people in charge must take action to overcome such issue, some people argue that the world would become better if there are only few media if communication, languages. Hence, it is not compulsory for us to consider such problem. I personally support the second argument and my reason will be explained in the following paragraph.

First and foremost, it is often argue that language is the only way to understand the human culture and civilization. That is to say, if some language is expected to be extinct in several years, there will be no other effective method to acquire understanding about one’s heritages and costumes. As an illustration, the ancient civilization, including Babylonia and Egypt, although they were considered as one of the richest civilization that ever exist, we hardly able to learn from their inheritances due to the lack of understanding of their language.

Nevertheless, despite the initial argument might be true, I believe the life would be much easier if there is only small numbers of language in the world. This is due to the fact, the less language people speak the more efficient for them to communicate for the ease of their life. This is includes, making trade for business and/or political negotiations which frequently unable to meet the positive agreements as the result of language barrier.

In conclusion, although it is worth considered keeping language alive as it the only way to understand others culture and heritages, it would be much easier for people to connect if there are only minor numbers of language in the world.