Some People believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children)

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While others think that it is necessary for the school to require their learners to enroll in community services such as teaching sport to children, working for charity, and contributing to the development of city, some people believe oppositely. I personally believe community service programs are essential for the high school students. Therefore, high school principals must include it in their school curriculum.

To begin with, requiring learners to take part in the unpaid service for the community will develop their sense of sincerity as well as cares for their society. This is due to the fact, such programs including cleaning the street and rivers, helping orphans and elderly community as well as teaching football for the kids, were trained them to contribute to others without any intention to ask for the return. In fact, it enables them to express their feeling sincerely just for their community.

Secondly, enrolling in to the community service program will also shape the personality of the learners to become a problem-solver. Since the requirement to be aware of the community’s problems in which they can contribute before it was conducted, will undoubtedly play great role in the enhancement of their skill of how to come with appropriate solution or innovation to counter such issue. Hence, it goes without saying that such program will contributes to development of their personality.

To sump up, it is clear that the unpaid community program have considerable benefits for the enhancement of student’s sense of sincerity and cares as well as their problem-solving skills. Therefore, it is mandatory for the learners to be a part of such agenda.