More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, studying in overseas is considered as general trend among university students. However, such issue has a drawbacks as well as benefits. This essay will highlight both advantages and disadvantages of getting a degree abroad. Nevertheless, I personally believe, gaining an educational qualification in foreign countries has more benefits compared to its detrimental effect.

To begin with, it is commonly assumed by many people that taking a degree in other nations has at least two major obstacles. First, it needs huge amount of money. This is due to the fact that most of universities require more fees to their international apprentices. In fact, they tend to charge foreign learners almost double than their locals. Secondly, educational objectives in some countries are different from one another. This is to say, most overseas graduates, although they has strong theoretical background, in some cases they frequently unable to apply it in their home town as a result of different instructional aims.

Despite initial arguments might be true, I personally believe that continuing the degree in other countries has more aids for several reasons. To begin with, many foreign universities, specifically that placed in develop nations, has better quality of education compared to those in locals. This is because of their prominent facilities, infrastructures, as well as educational resources that support and facilitate their learners in their learning process. In addition, having an international qualification will assist people to earn better profession in their future since many companies need them, to be able to compete in global scale. Moreover, it is also equipped the learners with networking skills that will be valuable for their international career in the future. Hence, it is goes without saying that the merit of learning abroad is far more than its deleterious effect.

To sum up, it is clear that study in foreign nations has more advantages than its demerits as it equipped the student with strong academic background and will guarantee them with a promising future career.