More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

The number of students pursuing higher education has increased manifold. Many of them are preferring to study abroad due to availability of better opportunities and a multicultural society. This essay will describe evidence on how studying in foreign country is more beneficial than studying at home.

Most of the top universities in the world are located in highly developed countries. Because, to keep up a higher standard of education, one have to spend a lot of money and certainly, rich countries have plenty of it. In addition to it, scholarly students and celebrated professors are choosing these colleges and universities as these will give them better facilities, more research budget and higher social status. For these reasons, the number of international students are increasing. These institutions not only provide them with creative environment to nourish their potentials but also dare them to dream big which is even further facilitated by institutional mentors with incredible credentials and help them reach the pinnacle of success within a very short time. moreover, better jobs, brighter future, safer environment are among the most prominent contributing factors behind the increase in number of foreign students in world-class institutions.

Although, for some, studying abroad mean studying away from family, friends and relatives, which is one of the major setback faced by foreign student. Even then, the facilities provided by the international institutions along with the possibility of getting permanent resident-ship in near future surpass this hurdle.

In conclusion, there are certain drawbacks in studying abroad but a huge research funding along with world-class mentors, state of art labs and a vibrant culture provided by the educational body outweigh such disadvantages.