Every year several languages die out Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is a fact that language is the one of the most effective methods to connect people across our globe. Due to the dominance of some languages over the others, it has been more and more disappearance of minor languages. Many elderly people argue the extinction of language could lead to culturally devastating consequences. Nevertheless, I do believe that using common languages in communicating has more long-term benefits and point out some further explainations for my stand.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that each country has its own traditions and cultural values, including the native language. The revolution of one language underwent numerous historical events and crisis and hence it has been a distinctively national symbol among cultures in the world. That is the reason why a lot of patriotists assume that using mutual language form means the last era of their country is coming and the later generation would never be taught about the past or ancestors. This is the justification for strongly maintaining a minor language despite the need for integration in our open world.

On the other hand, some particular languages become prominent to tackle a huge loads of problems in various fields. In terms of cultural benefit, official languages has reduced a long distance between individuals such as assisting people in building relationships outside their boundaries and this even could mitigate the risk of war occuring due to misunderstandings. A prime example is when an interpreter has mistakes in translating his president’s meaning and thus exacerbate the hostile relationship between two countries in a territorial negotiation. Another crucial advantage could be seen is that low rate of language conflicting might facilitate foreign companies to corporate with domestic ones and boost the economy of many countries as well. This massive contribution to total national income could be the essential expense on advance of education system which enhance the knowledge of students without their unpopular mother tongues.

In summary, there are a majority of reasons to make my preference for prominent languages as well as mitigate the severe level of language dying out.