It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion What sort of punishment should parents and t

Many hold that students ought to be taught moval rules since childhood and retribution is an useful tool in pratical behavior. The development of children’s awareness needs time and good parenting instructions. Thus, my firm conviction is that punishment is meant to help children learn lesson and that is why certain punishments that do not involve violence is useful my viewpoint as well as my suggesting teaching methods towards children.

Firstly, implementing punishment at too young age might bring lasting consequences on one’s life as it instills negative thoughts into a child’s brain. At a tender age, a child possesses boundless curiosity about the world so everything, even a tiny moment, can affect their mental development. Some people underestimate the attention of a child and they constantly use offending words to educate him or her for a period of childhood. As a matter of fact, retribution such as beating and even words could hurt the children in an unpredictable way. Not only would pupils be obsessed with study but they also hold a grudge in future life. Physically beating a boy or girl could leave a terrible impression about teachers on them and this would be worse when parents are not sympathetic towards them. The bad memory would follow them until becoming youngsters and add up to commiting deliquency. According to a research conducted by Standford university, the percentage of juvencle criminals who suffered from violent childhood doubled those who did not. This is due to misleading minds shaping their personalities, hence turning them to have a desire for revenge whenever they become adults.

It is obviously seen that this form of teaching is no longer used in developed countries since the gorvnments of these nations find out more effective methods. The teachers and parents should always be gentle, kind to a naughty child instead of threatening them. If the child commits the abominable act several times, a minor punishement to teach a lesson should be given. Sometimes taking away a favorite toy from a child can be recommended and similarly, awards such as chocolates, games should be a deserving gift for obedient kids.

To conclude, physically punishment is completely a negative way to take for children as it is necessary for adults to use constructive and progressive teaching measures to orient them to the standard ethical path.