Every year several languages die out Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Nowadays, we all know that the international language is English, which is for the convenience of people from all over the world to communicate and interact. Some people think that we should not use the same language because many languages are disappearing. However, I believe that the disappearance of some languages is not important but what is important is the culture.

First of all, the vanishing language doesn't matter, because it must disappear for a reason. It may be that these languages are not practical for modern life or that it is difficult to pronounce and other factors. For example, there are many isolated tribes in Africa, and they all have their own independent languages. No one can understand them, but they must learn the universal language if they are to communicate with the outside world. In this way, they can express their ideas and spread their culture.

Second, the disappearance of some small languages has little impact on the world, while those who once spoke those small languages can communicate with others in the languages of the majority. In addition, I think that small language speakers learning the universal language can help them spread their own culture so that they can preserve their own culture and record their culture and traditions in a language that can be fully translated. The loss of culture is more important than the loss of language.

In conclusion, the purpose of language is to communicate and express emotions, and the disappearance of some languages is acceptable if one of them is not affected. The loss of language is meaningful if it is for the purpose of spreading culture and facilitating communication.