Every year some languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is convienced that several languages are disappeared and a few of people regard it is not necessary in our lives and it would be better with some languages. Personally, I am on the different page with that problem.

As an explanatory paragraph, the main reason is it is the one of way for respecting our anchestors. It is because the local language made by our anchestor and it would be our responsibility to preserve it. For the model, the teachers in Java are teaching their students about javanese language because it is really important for them especially to be polite to older people in Java. It means, the language has a deep meaning for every single culture around the world and it must be preserved.

Nevertheless, there are several drawbacks if we are letting some languages die out. Firstly, the researchers could not track the evolution of language because it has vanished from a whole the world. For instance, nowadays, lots of linguists have a willingness to make some investigations about the origin of language in some places but they could not finish it because it has less of data. As the result, they are stuck in the same progress. Next, many older people in several islands would be disappointed. It is caused by their grandchild did not want to continuing their cultures such as a language as they have high interest in other cultures. As proof, many young people prefer to learn a foreign language as English because they believed it is more important for their life and it makes their parents are disappointed as there is no one want to learn about their inheritance. Finally, it would be a great decision if many people realize that their local languages are important because it would make their anchestors proud of them.

To sum up where my track, it is crucial for preserving the local languages because it would help many cultures avoiding their extinctions and a lot of scientists in the future would have lots of evidences about languages around the world.