In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is convienced that nowadays, many people think that both of men and woman in a household have a same responsibility to earn money for their family. Personally, I am on the same page with that statement supported by some reasons.

As an explanatory paragraph, the main argument is a family could gain a balance of live when both of wife and husband could earn money together. It is because the good life in the home could be realized by a good coordination between wife and husband. For example, when the husband and wife have a responsibility to earn money, they could fulfill their daily needs easily because recently, the price of primer materials are increasing. It means, the convenient of household could attain from the good coordination of spouses so they must manage it properly to avoid some miscommunications.

Nevertheless, there are several drawbacks if the citizens are on the different boat with this matter. Firstly, a woman that wants to keep their career after marriage would feel unfair. It is caused by they gain the good career before married but must leave it and at the end, it could make a problem in a household such as the conflict in every single day. For the model, a career woman want to gain lots of achievements even after getting married so if her big dreams are not approved by her husband, she would be angry when meet him. As the result, sometimes, earning money together would avoid lots of problems in household. Secondly, the daily needs of households are hard for fulfilling it. Today, the price of rice are higher then before that it is a crucial reason for working together. As proof, it is a common knowledge that the price of daily needs especially in a big city are expensive so the married couple needs to gain more fee to fulfill it. Thus, this activity could reach a good condition in the household to prevent some problems as economical problems.

To sum up where my track, the activity for earning money both of husband and wife could bring lots of benefit for their family such as avoid conflicts and economical problems.