In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, due to inflation things are becoming more expensive. To fulfil their needs, some individuals think that married women should do jobs as well as their husbands. while it may be helpful to some extent, there are some negative consequences also.

To commence with, in modern scenario, having risen price of all things is one of the prominent reasons of working both spouses. To explain it, nowadays government jobs are becoming less due to the increasing population and people are insisting to do private jobs on less pay scale. So, it is becoming necessary that both spouses work for surviving. For instance, in developed nations husbands and wives do work in shifts and they are earning handsome amounts of money and enjoying their life. In addition to it, doing the job as a woman helps to create equality in society, in which men and women have an equal chance to grow and enjoy their lives. Hence, having a job as a woman plays a vital role in modern society.

On the other hand, there can be manifold negative consequences of this development. Women may get pressure from workload because they have to do many household chores, so, it can be difficult to maintain a balance between both. As a result, they may be affected by psychological diseases like depression. Take India as an example, many women are suffering from depression due to overloaded work. It is very difficult to do the job as well as household work. Apart from if a married couple does a job, it may affect the nourishment of their kids. As a result, children may adopt bad habits due to a lack of attention.

To conclude, although there are some negative consequences of working as a woman, I believe, it is a positive development in the case of modern scenario. Spouses should cooperate in a fast pace life.