More and more people are moving away from agriculture background to relocate to cities in order to look for work.

What will be the consequences of this?

What solutions can you offer?

It is irrefutably true that to find jobs, many citizens are shifting to cities and disconnecting from agricultural areas. It would decrease the production of crops, as well as people, can disconnect from their roots. In upcoming paragraphs, I will elaborate on these consequences and try to give solid solutions.

To begin with, decreasing the production of crops may be the prominent effect of this phenomenon. As individuals are moving toward cities to get better job opportunities. So, they cannot care for their farmlands and it may affect the growth of crops. For instance, a survey is conducted by the Agricultural University Ludhiana in which they find that in Punjab total production of crops is decreasing day by day due to the shifting of people to cities. In addition, people are going far from their roots because when they do work in cities they cannot connect with their farmlands; as a result, they can disconnect from their roots and cannot live with their brotherhood. Hence, they may live alone far from their native lands.

To solve these problems, the government should promote the agricultural sector and makes it more profitable. Thus, it may be helpful to create people's interest in agriculture. On the other hand, in universities and colleges, education should be provided related to innovative ideas. So people can choose it as a profession and this sector may grow. For instance, seminars and training programs can be conducted by agricultural universities to provide profound knowledge about growing crops.

To conclude, there would be some consequences of this trend, with the help of the government and education facilities these problems can be solved easily.