Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet Do you agree or disagree

These days, more and more people highly concern about vegetarianism. Many people support the statement that we do not have to be required to have meat. People, besides, should have a healthier diet by having vegetable-only meals. The counterpart, however, debates that vegetarians do no have a balanced diet. In the following paragraphs, this essay intends to delve into both conflict sides.

To begin with, vegetarians do not consume foods that are produced by killing animals. Many people, who question the treatment of animals in factory farms, choose a vegetarian diet due to moral and healthy reasons. They suppose a healthy diet is possible without eating meat. Moreover, a vegetarian diet may reduce the risk of disease, especially cancer. As a consequence, it is unnecessary to kill the animal for food.

On the contrary, meat-eaters strongly argue that meat is the main ingredient in traditional meals in many countries. They assume that animals are below humans in the food chain. As a result, it is perfectly natural for us to kill them for food. Besides, they reckon our aim should be to improve farming methods and produce organic food.

In conclusion, while a score of meat-eaters support the consumption of meat, I personally think that a vegetarian diet may be adopted for various reasons which can include ecological, economic, religious, ethnical and health considerations.