Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet Do you agree or disagree

It is true that the number of vegetarians is increasing nowadays. While some argue that it is unnecessary to have meat in a healthy diet, I still believe that this is a narrow perspective and I completely disagree with this statement.

There are several reasons why people might argue that becoming vegetarians is beneficial. Firstly, vegetarians do not eat foods that are produced by killing animals. Many people choose a vegetarian diet for moral reasons owning to the fact that they suppose it is unnecessary to kill animals for food. Secondly, there is an abundance of people who question the treatment of animals in factory farms, which is why vegetarian diet is chosen for improving health problems. Another reason is that a healthy diet is possible without meat. This kind of meal may reduce the risk of disease like cancer, for example.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks of vegetarian diet without meat appearance that should not be underestimated. One major reason is that vegetarians do not eat a balanced diet. In many cultures, meat, which contains a lot of nutrition, is the main ingredient in traditional meals. Besides, meat-eaters might argue that animals are below human in the food chain. As a consequence, it is completely natural for us to kill them for food. Furthermore, our aim should be improving farming methods as well as producing organic food.

In conclusion, for these reasons mentioned above, I believe that the drawbacks that we can reap from vegetarian diet without meat outweigh the benefits it has.