explain some of the ways in which human activities are damaging the environment. what can the government do to address these problem?

It is true that a wide range of terrestrial and marine animals are being threatened by negative human activities. There are several reasons why this is the case, and this essay will provide some measures to address this problem.

The disappearance of many species of animals is blamed on human activities. First of all, on the land, a vast of rainforest areas have been destroyed in recent years, which means species' habitat is being affected crucially. They find it difficult in finding a new home to live in as well as adapting to the new environment. These things put them at higher risk of extinction. In addition, due to been intended fishing and overexploitation in the sea lead to damage to the marine ecosystem. For instance, overexploitation could directly affect the species' food chain or even pare the diversity of species.

Some feasible actions can be taken by the government to preserve the ecosystem. The first one is that they impose stricter punishment on deforestation and overexploitation by heavy fines or prison sentences way, such as illegal logging. Moreover, the government can also apply " Green taxes " to the organizations and companies, which have behavior discharging wastes, wastewater, or even excess food into the rivers, and oceans without being treated prior.

In conclusion, there are undoubtedly some adverse consequences of this phenomenon, and the government can implement several methods to tackle this worrying trend.