explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. what can governments do to address these problems? what can individual people?

Humankind often gets involved in activities, contributing to detrimental impacts on the environment. However, both authorities and society members can unite to tackle this controversial issue. This essay will discuss two major environmental problems and represents measures to solve them.

The first and foremost threat to the environment appears to be air pollution. The origins of this challenge arise in deleterious exhaust fumes from vehicles and factories, emitting a considerable amount of CO2, which is endangering the life cycle of flora and fauna as well as humans. Besides, waste and trash of residential and industrial sector are other well-known issues. As the population increases, people produce more garbage like plastics. Moreover, manufacturer sites release their dross on rivers and environment, contaminating the intact nature. These two are an inevitable menace to our surroundings.

Turning to possible solutions, the effective ways of addressing pollution by governments range from imposing green taxes and penalty to companies which are polluting nature and even encouraging people to use renewable energies such as solar, wind and water power. Furthermore, people should feel responsible for the environment and try to diminish waste production. One example that aptly illustrates this situation is that community members might replace plastic bags with eco-friendly alternations. Likewise, it would be a felicitous idea to start recycling and reusing some goods in order to reduce waste production.

In conclusion, it is logical to declare that while humanity endangers the earth, they can take part with governments and experts to look after the precious environment.