The internet will never replace traditional course books in schools. How far do you agree with this prediction?

There is a widely-held belief that ordinary course books will never be supplanted by the internet in schools. It appears to me that even though technology has brought us a range of well-known and developed educational materials, there might always be a place for each traditional book in every school's curriculum. This essay deals with this polemical issue and represents a number of convincing reasons for the topic before reaching a conclusion.

For thousands of years, books were the main source of knowledge and have passed precious lessons to us. The first and foremost reason behind the unwavering support of course books is that they are accurately adjusted by experienced pedagogical teachers. By this, I mean that these educators carefully produce the outlines of every syllabus to match the objectives of lessons. Furthermore, by using these contents, either pupils might easily prepare themselves to participate in formal examinations, or teachers would evaluate students by continuous assessments. Also, even though the majority of these books are teacher-led, they encourage children to work on groups, enhancing their teamwork capabilities. Hence, they will make themselves ready for pursuing higher education in prestigious universities.

Admittedly internet could provide a wide range of resources from video lessons to documents which have tutorials, especially for those who seek to do self-study and distance-learning. However, this technology needs a mature volunteer who can discriminate between useful and unsuitable resources, shift information, and assimilate the felicitous knowledge, not a primary student.

In conclusion, it is logical to argue that course books are potential and valuable resources which tend to be an integral part of every school's curriculum; nonetheless, the internet could have benefits if used under supervision.