Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Around the world, there are different opinions concerning careers. A wide group of individuals prefers to work for the same organization during their whole working life. However, others might argue that working for various organizations tend to have more benefits. This essay deals with the arguments of both sides of this polemical debate before reaching a concluding opinion.

From one point of view, the foremost reason why people choose to work in a particular company might be relationships. As individuals get used to the environment of one company, they built strong and long-lasting relationships with co-workers and even managers. For instance, a professor working in a special lab with his team prefers to remain in that occupation because they know how to handle group work together even though other alternatives might bring more compensation. Furthermore, this makes a comfort zone for them, which abandoning it can have negative impacts on their outputs and productivity. Besides, experts believe that durable relationships lead to job satisfaction. Thus, these groups tend to spend their working life in one organization.

By stark contrast, those who like to switch from one company to another one believe that in this case, they can learn and acquire more. While working for different organizations, individuals seem to grasp a wide range of information as well as become dual-income or more. For example, a software developer tends to get hired by various companies since they love to challenge themselves with complicated tasks. Due to tackling intricate responsibilities, they grow and advance in their careers. Hence, multi-tasking contributes to career advancement for some occupations.

In conclusion, although working for one company might result in pleasure and have merits for some group, others feel contented when they have various duties in different organizations. Nonetheless, it appears to me that workers should select the occupation which satisfy them more based on their responsibilities.