Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

There is a widely held belief that all part of a child’s free time should be allocated to spend with his or her family, including foster parents, guardians, and siblings. Nonetheless, some assert that this matter might have drawbacks and is not always essential. This essay will deal with the arguments of both sides of this polemical issue before reaching a concluding viewpoint.

On the one hand, those who are in favor of this debate declare their reasons cogently. The first and foremost motive behind the unwavering support appears to be that the majority of times parents are the most appropriate role model for their children. By this, I mean that mother and father often prefer to raise and educate children in their own moral, behavior, and religious convention. Moreover, if children spend their free time with members of the family, they can absorb the patterns of correct behavior and establish ground rules. So, while parents tend to be the felicitous option for upbringing children, hanging out with them might be wisely.

On the other hand, in this modern world, where nearly all parents are dual-income and breadwinner, meaning that they have to work and be away from their family members for long periods, children need to spend their times with other individuals. Therefore, it might seem logical to learn and develop different vital skills, such as cooperation which is fundamental for having a luminous future. These capabilities in children will not expand except under the communication of peers. Hence, in the absence of parents and through playing, children will know how to act while encountering with, for instance, bullying issue and other difficulties. Thus, it is advisable for children to connect with people in the same group level.

In conclusion, even though spending time with family is unavoidable to heighten family bonds and rules, children need to be in touch with their peers to foster some social skills.