The exploration and development of the safe alternatives to fossil fuel should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Fossil fuel has popularized over the world because it is advanced and due to enormous resources. However, I would speculate that the global priority now is replacing fossil fuel by a clean and alternative energy.

There are several advantages of fossil fuel that made it essentially. Initially, this kind of fuel is available in the nature and distributed around the world in almost every nation. So companies or manufactories can have it easily by digging and appropriate approach, compared to other fuels which require complicated extraction. Many fossil resources has formed since millions years and they are tremendous which is favorable for commercial and providing energy. Secondly, scientists figured out advanced of fossil fuel which make it become unique and special. For instant, fossil fuel is easy to burn and after being burned, it left no trash or ash while some fuels like wood or timber do. In addition, the smoking from fossil fuel burden is fresh and cleaner than others. Consequently, people prefer using fossil fuel in generating electricity, running vehicles, operate factory, etc.

Besides, the drawbacks are also remarkable and significant. First of all, it causes carbon dioxide emission which is considered harmful to environment. In fact, the burning of fossil fuel releases a huge amount of greenhouse gases that are the main factor of global warming and greenhouse effect. The common usage of fossil fuel posed problems to the government, scientists and environmentalist and leads to the controversy about replacement by alternatives energy like winds power, hydroelectricity, nuclear power, etc. Moreover, fossil fuel is limited and people have the responsibility to preserve and protect before it exhausted. By taking the fossil fuel from the ground, we actively destroy the nature, animal habitats and natural scenery. Unless we stop using this kind of fuel, the eco system will be unstable.

To summarized, I totally support the exploration and development of renewable energies, they should replace fossil fuel in order to protecting the earth.