It has been said that the world is becoming a global village in which there are no boundaries to trade and communication. Does the benefit of globalization outweigh the drawbacks?

Globalization has become ever common than ever and the world is getting much closer. Although the benefits are significant, the drawbacks followed are also noticeable.

There are several advantages of globalization that made it popular. Initially, globalization reduces unemployment in developing countries. When there are no boundaries between nations, international companies can access and create tons of jobs for people who are in jobless. The local people can enhance the productivity and effectiveness, they could equip themselves with expertise due to the cooperation with profession came from developed nation. In addition, globalization is the best way to strengthen political relationships. The threat of war will be reduced when the world becomes a global village and that is no longer a concern especially to the leaders and politics. The civilization can exchange their advances and cultures which is the opportunity to enrich the knowledge, broaden the horizon. Moreover, through trading and communication, many people can get helped.

Beside the advantages, globalization is harmful to environment and is the main factor of brain drain. Firstly, people can travels overseas leading to the rapidly growth of flights. Every flights release an amount of gases that caused greenhouse effect, the more flight the more damage to environment. Moreover, globalization means the industry grow up, known as industrialization. As a result, it produces more waste that is challenges to handle and the pollution get more serious. Secondly, when globalization happens, some strategies are taken to attract and gravitate the best academic learner. For example, USA owns the most modern technologies because they were successful in keeping the best scientists and researchers came from multinational.

To summarize, globalization creates jobs and relationships, but it poses a worry to environment and problem of brain drain.