Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Many people have an opinion that extreme sports are very dangerous therefore government should ban these sports. I completely disagree with this point of view. Extreme sports are kind of entertainment and not so dangerous so people have the right to choose them for their leisure time.

From my point of view, extreme sports is not as dangerous as many people think. Every sport has its own regulation, procedures and safety measures that we must comply with. Particularly when people start playing extreme sports, they always need to take training courses with experienced trainers. People only entitle to play risky sports when they meet all criterions. This preparation guarantees that people can enjoy without any dangerous. Besides, the improving of protective equipment and technology in modern time ensures your safety at the highest level.

Because of those above reason, I completely believe that it would be wrong to ban extreme sports. Every person has different hobbies. There is someone like the feeling of adventure or want to challenge their capacity limit so they choose extreme sports. It is their rights to decide what they can enjoy in leisure time. No one can force them to change their hobbies. Furthermore, it is impossible to ban those kinds of sports. Many risky sports take place at remote area, therefore it is hard for authority to control. Authority cannot arrange enough police force to keep watching every possible place that those sports can happen. It is kind of odd thing to spend resource and waste a lot of money on banning extreme sports.

In conclusion, banning extreme sports is not necessary while we can handle to diminish risk by focusing on training or improving safety measures.