‘Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Success and failure are well connected without disappointment there is no pleasure in achievement. Many people tend to believe that defeat only occurred when there was a lack of desire. This essay disagrees with this perspective. In order to triumph a strong desire may not be enough always as luck plays its part sometimes. A proper method or planned blueprint is also a must to reach greatness.

In this globalized world, it is very easy to witness achievements of others. All of us run after success but only a few can have the taste of it. However, this does not mean that others lack desire since everyone requires their fair share of fortune to succeed. This may lead someone else to be successful somewhere else. To cite an example, Although, every year during the admission time of BUET many show unbelievable wisdom, only a certain number of students have the fate. That does not mean others collapse in life they shine in other stages just not there.

Inspite of having hunger and luck, a planned approach is always needed. One can put maximum effort and not reach the limit he wants if the approach is wrong. Furthermore, a successful outcome always require a proper blueprint to follow. For instance, according to all great men, they overtook all competitors due to their tactical steps which lacked among others. In addition, a smart plan towards is a crucial ingredient for greatness.

In this competitive world it is quite common to fail despite having gigantic ambitions. Every great man requires their luck to flourish and an effective plan to pursue success. Therefore, it is not necessary that the root cause of failure is only the lacking of desire.