Families who do not send their children to government-financed schools should not be required to pay taxes that support universal education.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advance of technology, education plays an important role in people's lives. As we see nowadays more and more people are being obsessed with education of their children. They want their children to receive the best education as possible in order to make it available for them to keep up with the demand of society. so they would prefer non government schools to public schools to make sure their children are well educated. To make this happen, they have to pay a huge amount of money not only for private school but also for tax imposed on public school as well. I'm of opinion that people are required to pay tax for services provided by the government whether they take or not. the reasons regarding the topic are stated shortly.

First, public school is advantageous for children from low income families. Those whose parents don't have such affordability to pay for private institutions can gain education as well. without both government and tax payers 'support, these children remain education less and this afflict society as whole. they may end up being criminal that provide threat to the community.

people living in poor quality environment, for instance, have less or no money at all to provide their children with education required. the same is true for children from large families.

Second, development of society pretty much depends on nationwide education for everyone. To make sure this happens, government shouldn't exempt affluent citizens from tax even if they don't apply this government provided service. The money received should be spent on education and education alone.

To sum up, it is up to all of us to support the government by paying our taxes and expect the government to do the same by providing services.