As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more jobs. Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at least one problem that may results.

Modern technology has brought many benefits to the betterment of our lives but like many other innovations it’s not devoid of any drawbacks as well. The coexistence of both computer and internet are considered as the greatest advance of human discovery that make the life of human not only easy but also modernized. So many jobs today, which need well skilled and quite knowledgeable individuals in this field, are computerized. This makes the job done faster and with fewer errors in the process. The positions, which used to be carried out by human workforce and the ones done by hands, are far gone. The following reasons assert my opinion regarding the matter.

To begin with. With the invention of computer, it seems to be natural that some jobs take their place to newly developed professions. Many people, who used to do some simple tasks around the office or town, are left unemployed because computers were programmed to do the same job with moderate ease. Occupations such as postman, bank teller, phone operator, etc. no longer exist.

Secondly, computer can be disadvantageous in some aspects. As we entered the modern era, we have lost human touch due to this newly invented device which is in exponential growth ever since. Many invented social Medias cause a decline in human interaction as well. Conversation and chit chat between people fall short and be mostly carried out on the phone. This appears to be a drop in face to face communication.

Overall, we cannot ignore the very benefit of computer as it paves the way for many difficulties we have been through before from counting, entering the log, arranging flights, monitoring staff and the list goes on and on. I think people from all walks of life should never stop preparing yourself for the demands of the world or be updated by it and not to rely on monotonous job for the rest of their life.