some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a controversy surrounding whether women should be entitled to serve in military or not. Although women have substantiated their ability both physically and mentally in different sectors as doctor, teacher, leader, they are fragile, soft hearted, caring people who cannot put up with the harshness of battlefield in compare to their male counterparts whose nature makes it easy for them to pass over the bloodshed and hardships of war. In spite of all these, I think this should be a matter of choice to let women to decide how much they can find themselves capable in handling the job.

To begin with. Gender equality, which has been the subject of many discussions these days, is mostly around women competency. To whom don’t want to acknowledge this, Physical and mental ability of women can be more developed by training and exercise therefore they can be as strong as men. It is also considered essential to be trained to fight back when their lives and country are in jeopardy. So they can defense and support the country when the war breaks out. Due to implausible bigotry, it is totally unfair to refute them from their civil rights.

In other words, working in military may not be a well suited job for women because it cannot be expected from women to kill someone or can function properly around blood. They should be inducted the jobs in military organizations. However, they can deal with the difficulty of working in such atmosphere, we should accept the fact that their gentle soul is very fragile and may not last long as men do.

Overall, to serve better, everyone should be given a choice regardless of their gender to decide according to competence and cognitive power.