Some people believe that the government should ban dangerous sporting activities, while others think that people should have the freedom to do whatever sports they choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Extreme sports, the most liked kinds of sports, have been a subject of many debates whether they should be banned or granted freedom. Although many sportmans seeking excitement place a high value in this despite the fact that they are fully aware of the danger of being killed in the process, they are still determined to make it even if it costs their life. I strongly believe government should limit popularity on such aggressive sports and replace them with the ones that are safer and serve them well.

On the one hand, allowing extreme sports is hazardous to the well being of athletes. So it has been believed that government should take drastic action in protecting individuals from themselves. Most of these people being from a disadvantaged background choose to escape from either stress, the pressure imposed by life or monotony of every day living. Dangerous sports like rugby, skydiving, parachute jumping and boxing cause severe injuries and in some cases lead to death. For instance, to eliminate one another, boxers continue fighting that results in getting a concussion or being badly wounded. Moreover, hosting such events needs a huge amount of money, the money that would be better spent on education and school. Extreme sports athletes put their life in jeopardy in return for being paid a huge sum of money while they can think about other respectable professions without experiencing such pain.

On the other hand, there are people coming up with the idea of choice. They believe every individual are to be entitled the liberty to choose her own path whether it is well protected or not. As it has been believed that government have to secure them with highly developed gears or equipments rather than confine their freedom, not to mention that government are required to fund them with top insurance and medical care.

Overall, it seems to me that forbidding of such risky sports would be highly beneficial to their health, however it may oppose to democracy. Safety of people in society is the first and foremost priority of any democratic society