Some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Today, the climate change is a major crisis that needs to be taken care of. To cut air pollution causing havoc to individuals' health, tactics such as international car free day has been proposed. Although many countries have already embraced the plan, there's been discrepancy among many other important countries over acceptability of this method. I will assert my opinion regarding the matter shortly.

On the one hand, tackling air pollution requires thoughtful actions in order to make this right. Car free day plan has been accepted by many people and scientists alike which they all found it quite efficient. It will bring many benefits to our lives ranging from cultivating the culture of happiness, improving physical fitness to enhancing mindfulness and creativity. Cycling and walking to work, that results in culture of happiness, is more fruitful than driving or taking any public transportation. They not only give you a pleasant experience but also rise up your spirit to a substantial degree. The higher happiness factor has a lot to do with exercise and relief of being stuck in traffic with aggressive drivers or being squashed by complete stranger on subway or on bus. This  leads to higher productivity and energy level at work. Another advantage which is associated with biking and traveling to work on foot is physical fitness. Biking wards off the feeling of sluggishness and fatigue and strengthen your immune system. If you dedicate some of your time to it, your clarity and creativity will boost to a great deal.

On the other hand, opponents of this view belive in different methods which may best suited to their taste. They say Although commuting to work by biking is quit effective in increasing the flow of blood and helping cardiovascular system, it takes too much of their time to get to work leading to exhaustion at work which decreases their potential and doze off right amid their work.

Going to gym and practicing other ways of sport like aerobic, marshal arts and many others of that ilk they have found quite interesting as compared to before mentioned view.

To sum up, I believe people's preference in this case needs to be considered. They have to be given a choice to decide which way is the best way to go.