It is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with their parents.Do you agree or disagree?

University students have reached the age that they need to learn how to be independent and to  cope with difficulties that may encounter in real life experience without parents' support. I strongly agree that living at campus would be for their better off and provide them an opportunity to work on their social skills.

Living on campus might be to students' advantage. The invaluable experiences that it offers broaden their horizon on how the real life would be like. It gives Students a chance to start developing their relationships outside the family realm, forming lifelong friendships and making lasting memories. It also provides students with easy access to numerous campus resources including recreational facilities, library, computer labs, academic advisors, residence hall, dining hall. Besides, this excludes the need to commute to university from home which save their precious time and make them do better academically. The time that can be allocated to sport or extracurricular activities. Not to mention that life on university makes students more accountable individuals meaning they have to carry all the burden of life on their shoulder alone , ranging from doing chores to managing their personal finance and preparing for future life.

Although, living with parents equip students with the caring and safety environment, it spoils their character, hinders their growth in reaching higher academic performance, sinks their spirits and takes their chance away from finding the prospective employment.

Overall, according to aforementioned explanations, university students have to learn to live on their own, face the hardships that life may put upon them and measure the situations with the lessons or knowledge they will grasp.