Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system.

One of the main ways in today's world to become successful and productive members of a society for young people is education which is usually considered being the responsibility of governments whose main financial resource relies on taxes. It is argued that parents who pay tuition and property taxes and send their offspring to non-government or parochial schools should be exempt from paying taxes that back up the public school system. However, I completely disagree with this statement, and will explain why in this following essay.

Firstly, we must consider the potential negatives of this statement. Receiving all taxes allocated to public schools only from lower social status families who have to send their children to governmental schools may put extra pressure on them and cause such families to work more and harder to be able to afford the taxes, resulting in having insufficient time to spend quantity and quality time with their children or adolescents who are in need of their parents' emotional supports in this very crucial stage of development. This may lead to behavioral problems not only at but also at schools in the long run, including poor academic performances, bullying, truancy, and delinquency. A further reason to be wary of this idea is that families who categorized into the upper class can afford to send their kids to non-public schools, and then whether they pay taxes to make a significant contribution to the public school system or not does have a minimal effect on the way they live, whereas it can make a huge difference in the quality of public education system and the expenditure of families who are middle and lower classes.

Of course, it is true that paying taxes to what you do not use might initially appear unfair, making some of them feel discriminated and angry. Despite this, many such wealthy families are happy to help, whether by taxes or by charity, both to the impoverished and the prosperity of their own countries, bringing about a less gap between the rich and the poor, a decrease in child labor and school leavers.

To conclude, I believe that all members of society, especially wealthy families should not be excluded from paying the-public-school-system schools due to the improvement of schools' quality and children's academic performance and the prevention of problems such as inequality and possible children's behavioral issues.