Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular.

Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not.

What are your opinions in this?

Over the past 50 years, Fast food saw a significant rise in availability and consumingness. Although some people worship its low cost and convenience, but I intend to argue that this kind of food is harmful both to the individuals who eat those and also, to the society at large.

My reasons for this argument are as follows.

First of all, It is clear that fast foods contain a high amount of fat and salt and for those who consume this kind of food to excess can result serious health problems such as obesity, heart diseases and high blood pressure. While it seems that Fast food is relatively cheap and affordable for everyone, I think that the ailments it causes later in life and the detrimental effects it has on a person’s body, is much more expensive and inconvenience.

Also, with fast foods availability and low costs, people tend to consume it more than their traditional foods because of the time shortage. Modern life is certainly a busy life. People work way more than any other time and there is no time for cooking old cuisines in their time table so many of them, perforce, choose fast foods instead of a healthy nurishment meal. And with putting aside our traditional and historical cuisines, we are destroying many flavors and plants that are not using in fast food industry. In other words, It may has some benefits in a short-term, but the negative effects in long-term surly outweigh.

Further and more importantly, the more fast food become popular, the more it changes food habits in the future and not in good way. Fast food chains like mcDonalds deliberately use commercials to attract children, so that children put pressure on parents for going down there over and over again. Then admittedly, parents become serious fast food users too. Within this addiction happening worldwide, we are seeing serious negative changes in eating habits and that can lead us to loads of different problems in the future.

By way of conclusion, I think Fast food will continue to remain a trend in food industry for a long time. But, given all the health risks associated with this trend, I believe that we need a serious public education to constantly warn and inform people about the dangers that fast food is putting them through in long-term.