Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some professionals contend that children should start to learn a new language at primary school instead of secondary school. While there is some valid arguments to the contrary, I personally agree with this issue and in this essay, I will talk about its pros and cons.

First of all, it is clear that children have a better memory than an occupied adult; therefore, they can learn new subjects faster. For instance, if a child can start learning French with games and in such creative ways, he/she can gradually grow up with the new foreign language and the foundation that has been built on their mind is going to be much more powerful than a teenager with a lot a mixed hormones and another teenagehood problems, trying to deal with basics of a new language. I think the process a child carries out to learn a foreign language, is like a native newborn learning how to talk.

Admittedly, I believe that parents should be careful about how much time of their child they are dedicating to education. Unfortunately, Children can get easily bored and lose interest if there is too much pressure on them. Also, they need spare time to analyse the information they are taking in everyday and engaging all their time with learning so many things, for example a new language, an instrument, a sport and etc would be wrong and brutal. So, I think it is a difficult responsibility for parents and teachers to look after a child they are trying to foster.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position and contend that the advantages of this issue totally outweigh its drawbacks and children should begin to learn a foreign language at primary school. Thus, I believe that it should be done under circumstances so that a child would not lose interest in education and feel pressure to excess.