The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although

some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has

been positive.

What are your opinions on this?

The internet has brought many changes into our lives during recent years. Some people consider this as a negative issue, But I personally think that the overall impact of the internet is positive. My two main reasons are as follows.

First of all, it is clear that internet has revolutionized our communication system. Within this technology people are able to communicate easily with each other even at faraway places. For instance, applications like Skype or Whatsapp facilitate the connections between people, whether with their loved ones or even in business world.

Other than that, nowadays you can find a vast amount of information just at a click of a button, while before in a few past decades, conducting research would take hours or even days and required going to places like libraries everytime you want to learn about something. Although this flow of information has had a positive effect on everyone’s lives, there are also a lot of data in categories that many people of governments would find dangerous or offensive, like constructions to make bombs or pornography. Nevertheless, I contend that this issue can not understimate the great and positive change that Internet has brought to our daily lives and also, how it has made it easier to live in this digital age.

By way on conclusion, I believe that overall, this heavy flow of information and the way Internet simplified our connections, is a very positive effect.