Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days, technology has revolutionized the way we communicate with each other. For example with internet and digital cellphones in every house, it is easier to contact with people all around the world, just by touch of a finger. I personally believe that this change in our lives has had both positive and negative impacts but overall I contend to consider it as a good occurrence.

Firstly, It is clear that nowadays people are tend to migrate from their home countries more than ever before. In the past, migration was a big and concerning change in a family with a member living in faraway places and they could hardly get in touch once in a while. Right now, Digital mobiles and gadgets, and a vast amount of applications such as skype, whatsapp and etc has ,facilitate for people to contact with their loved ones living abroad. Other than that technology has affected global trade in a serious and positive way. People with occupations all around the world can handle their businesses abroad easily in their office.

Secondly and more importantly, technology can cause misunderstanding among people especially in romantic relationships. Unfortunately, body languages and facial expressions are excluded from gadgets and may easily lead to arguments. Despite that, people who are occupied with technology to excess and spend too much time on the internet, may be in danger of social isolation and can lose their ability to communicate with real people.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that overall, technology has a positive impact on our lives. I think there should be an educational organs to teach people how to use advantageous from technology and avoid getting trapped into it.