With a fast pace of modern life more and more people towards fast food for their main meals.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

fast food which is known for its flavor and time-saving gives rise to two serious effects on human. First, it does harm to human health including obesity and diabetes. Because of its high levels of fat, eating an amount of fast food might make people gain weight easily. Not only itsdelicious taste but also a wide range of types can satisfy people in a short period; however, these kind of food can deteriorate their health little by little and lead to fatal diseases. Despite regular workouts, the fast food stores usually have spare food which is untreated and then served on next day. Therefore, the meat for customers may have low quality and be defrosted resulting in negative effects like stomachache, diarrhea and even food poisoning. The energy given by fat, sugar and salt contained in fast food will soon disappear and be replaced by exhausted feeling; moreover, additives and preservatives in fast food harmfully affect the cardiovascular function and lead to cancer. Another issue is that fast food brings about unhealthy eating habits which include junk food with less nutritional values. Some people especially the youth are passionate about the taste of fast food and forget about all of its disadvantages; furthermore, once they are addicted to this kind of food, there will be a great effort to turn back to a positive and balance diet. The people crave for junk food may follow a unhealthy diet giving rise to high cholesterol level and being vulnerable. fast food contributes to all the aforementioned effects, so everyone should enjoy it under control.