Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are

solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they

are also responsible for bringing the children up

Paternal right is a problem of controversy. Some people think maternal right must be emphasised more than paternal right while others claim other opposite things. Standing for fatherhood must be taken seriously. From my viewpoint, it is more than just an opinion: several researches demonstrate this outcome. In the past era, mothers were housewife and fathers work out which lead to mother had more active role in nurturing kids but today both of them are working.

A study done by a researcher concluded that parent, together are responsible for bringing the children up. Children learn from both of them and it will be exceedingly hard to choose one of them. Also, it should be noted that kids who raised up by their parent, mother and father both have better out come in the community, school and their future and being well brought up. For instance, my friend’s parent are divorced and she lives with his mother. As I can observe, sometimes she really need her father guide in her emotional which lack of her father given rise to some problem.

In short, I believe that child must be nurtured by both of his parent and not ignore father’s role in kid’s life. I t give me the sense that giving a birth to kid is not adequate to give authority to mother in deciding whether have a babies or not. I n some cases, father play more active role in bringing up a child.