The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of

the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the

fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Women’s working is a problem of controversy. Some people think it causes some problems in the families and society while others claims the opposite. According to the several researches in the recent decades, it was revealed that father’s working has a smaller effect on the adolescent misbehavior than mother’s working. With that in mind, in the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons.

It is immediately apparent that mothers have stronger bond with children and absence of them in the home may cause some problem for children such as lack of self-control, impolitely, having bad diet and etc. Also, it should be noted that there is a correlation between time of mother works and amount of juvenile delinquency will be appeared in the teenager. For instance, my mother has a nocturnal work and I cannot see her during night when I want to speak with her about my days or when I saw a nightmare and there is no one to calm me down.

A study done by researcher concluded that type of mother work can have great impact on adolescent misbehavior. As the career was harder and more stressful for mother, there is more likely a tired mum who have no time for teenager. In many cases, it can be seen that teenager suspended school and showed misbehavior to strike mother’s attention who was overwhelmed after a while. For example, my friend’s mum thinks that having adequate money for living can help my friend to have better future and she needs no attention or time.

To sum it up, I think the mother’s role in bringing up children and reduction of juvenile delinquency can not be underestimated. As I mentioned before most part of the identity of every teenager is her mum and absence of her in the family have a very bad impact on the sensible adolescent.