Some people think that all university student should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Education and method of it are an issue which cause many discontents among people. As, some people believe universities should give freedom to their students in choosing curriculums while others strongly opposite with this idea. It gives me the sense that debates led nowhere fruitful since people split on this issue, so in the subsequent paragraphs, I articulate both viewpoints and their reasons.

The first group of people reasoned that university students are not mature enough to have freedom in choosing subject for study and it is university duty to do this for them and prepare them for their future work. Also, it should be noted that they evidenced unemployment as a serious consequence which causes throughout this freedom, that is partly because of critical amount of university roles in the industries and economic conditions.

With these in mind, other strongly disagree with his idea and acclaimed that student need soft skills as well as hard skills which can be learn in university. If university gives obligatory courses to students and occupies all their free times, they cannot learn soft skills, such as self-management or team working which are essential for their future life and work and it may be reason for unemployment among youth by elated academic background which definitely shed light on false assumption of other group of people.

To wrap it up, in the previous paragraphs I elaborated two viewpoints and their probable reason but in my personal viewpoint, both of them , together are right to some extent, first of all, there must be resolute courses for students to develop their hard skills for their future profession and universities must set some optional courses for students in regard to develop their soft skills once developing both types of skills can help students to get access to large reservoirs of opportunities in their life.