The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of

the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the

fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable fact that over the last twenty years the social status of women has been changed considerably. Many people argue that as married women have started to work, it results in significant damage to the development of children. However, I refute this view point and believe that just the opposite is the case.

Due to the working nature of women, they have become more educated and informative than ever before. It is true that even for the menial type of job, some basic communication skills as well as some general knowledge are required. Because of the skills and knowledge they possess, they know how to care the children and manage home and work well enough. Furthermore, they earn some money to provide additional needs of their children. It is well known fact that living in the city has become more expensive than before and the earnings from only one parent is not sufficient to provide all the needs for the family.

On the other hand, there are some people who believe that due to the working trend of married women, children are being neglected and are not getting enough care for their development. The main reason they put forth is that when married women start working, they don't have enough time to spend with children. Nevertheless, I think that at the time when both parents are working, children are either in school or in day care. Moreover, in special case such as when children became sick, one of the parents could take leave from work and spend time with children.

In conclusion, the working trend of married women is boon to the family and a great help in the development and care of the children in spite of some drawbacks which could be,however, sorted out wisely.