Films and games can be accessed at any time from mobile devices, the smart phones, tablets and laptop computers. Do the advantages of such developments outweigh the disadvantades?

In today’s rapidly changing globalized world, the issue of immediate access to different entertainment mediuns from your pocket devices has become one of the most controversial issues, requiring immediate attention. It is undeniable that this phenomenon has its pros and cons.

One evident benefit of fast and easy access to the internet is that you never get bored, wherever you are and whatever you are doing. In other words, you can always entartain yourself, for example, while you commute to and from work in an underground train or a bus. Or, if you are standing in a long line for a movie. In addition to this, another reason that devices can be a useful aspect, is that there are many beneficial applications, which provide a fruitful way to learn foreign languages. As is known, in order to learn languages quickly and effectively you need to practice by absorbing little portions of information on a daily basis. As far as this is concerned, scientists recommend to spend 10 minutes per day in lieu of 5 hours once a week. Smartphones precisely ensure quick access to a myriad of resources whenever you want.

On the other hand, pocket devices are a source of constant disturbances, and they do not allow you to focus on the tasks at hand. As a result, it can lead to detrimental consequences such as bad marks in school, diminishing of productivity or generally losing concentration on a variaty of other crucial tasks. Secondly, it is without a doubt that these appliances can grab all your attention and consequently can result even in emergencies. Let us imagine that a young person is crossing a road, staring at his mobile phone and not noticing an approaching vehicle. They can, and have been hit by it.

In conclusion, while there are negative points of using mobile devices every second, in general, it can be very advantageous as long as you are not losing all of your attention and your over connection with reality.