Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is true that the economy plays a prominent role in society; but, it is argued whether financial education ought to be a part of the school curriculum or not. However, I agree that finance studies are necessary because this phenomenon teaches revenue management and entrepreneurship skills for students.

To begin with, it seems financial education offers money management skills in schools. So, candidates make easier money transactions and calculations, while scheduling their budget in the current economic world leads to minimising their excess spendings unnecessarily; hence, they might preserve money. For instance, in Hyderabad Public School, India, pupils are taught financial education since the sixth grade in order to make students better money management candidates.

Moreover, economic literacy teaches business skills. Teaching arithmetic formulas, current financial conditions of the nations, and various companies' Sensex might aid students to become entrepreneurs in their later life which can generate more revenue of their own nations. Japanese school authorities, for instance, executed mathematics as the prime subject in the school curriculum. Therefore, Japan country booms in the economic sector.

However, opponents of the implementing financial literacy in the school program, state at the age of school level scholars' mind might not that much mature to adapt mathematical formulas. Nevertheless, considering the above tremendous merits, school administrators necessarily establish this policy gradually; hence, candidates could develop their maturity skills.

In conclusion, in my view, financial education must be implemented in the school program because it teaches revenue management abilities, as well as entrepreneur skills in their later life; thus, own country flourishes economically.