Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education has been vitally importance for human beings in their entire lifetime. It is often argued that it is compulsory for students to subject to education of financial and economic aspects. In my view, I partially agree with that and I believe students should be imparted certain basic knowledge about the money and finance.

It is essential for every educational institute to instruct the value of money to every pupil. Imparting the students basic knowledge and common sense about the finance could cultivate students' decent concept about proper utilization of the money and raise their awareness of the importance of saving the money. A case in point is that many students in Taiwan who born with silver spoon are not conscious about the importance of saving money. They often spend their money in an extravagant way, which leads to shortage of money and massive waste of expenditure on unnecessary things. As a result, it is pivotal that every institution should educate their students with right perceptive about utilizing the money.

Even though it is important to implement financial education at school, certain approach and strategy of finance and economic are inadequate for students to acquire as those practice is risky for every individual. To demonstrate, stock investment is extremely hazardous when engaging in. People who invest their money in stock market often underwent grave consequence eventually. Hence, financial education should not encompass some risky approach to gain profit.

All in all, as argued above, I am convinced that education of finance is surely essential to students. However, some strategy and unacceptable way should be restricted.