The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Significant number of rising car ownership from 1888 to 2000 in Britain initiates the government to restrict more vehicles especially car for society in many ways. I advocate to the government side to search the right way of diminishing people in using personal car. I will cover the explanation below.

Nowadays, the people prefer to fulfill their comfy to have travel or go anywhere despite longer or shorter destination. Driving personal car with their family, spouse, or acquaintance is the best choice to use due to enormous factors they have determined such as pride, safety, and free. Moreover, a number of people state detrimental things using general transportation which has been provided by the government, regarding their opinion getting on buses or train demand them to tolerate more with the other people. If we see reverse and wiser version, car or personal vehicles will have vivid disadvantages for huger global, particularly for environmental issues. Refusing personal attention, people will afford traffic situation, air pollution, and high demand of stress.

The more consumers who get interest in having car, the more mobile industry gaining the products with variation and innovative speculation without determine how the effect of public situation. If we imagine that per house possesses one or two cars this will exacerbate a highway in every region, hence people will cover their daily activities going to school, work, and other habit. Althought the people understand the problem of mobiling personal car, they remain using it but keep complaining the effect. Many of employees feel exhausted after coming back from their work and should accept other unconvinience in way home situation because of traffic.

Deciding betters option and following government decision in limiting personal mobile transport will enhance more benefit both society and environment.