Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? (Study Sample)

Today, it is a trend that tourists of one country are willing to visit the cultural and historical attractions in another country to appreciate the culture and history of that country. People often argue that foreign tourists should be charged more than local ones when visiting the spots. Personally, I agree with this idea, whereas an appropriate way of charging is necessary as well.

First off, some places of interest provide language assistance, such as multilingual tour guides or translation devices for foreigners in order to help them overcome language barriers. It is not surprising when foreigners are entitled to the kind of convenience, they are supposed to be charged for extra money. In addition, the preservation and maintenance cost of the cultural and historical attractions shouldn't be ignored. It is pathetic to find that some tourism attractions have already been in a poor condition due to a lack of maintenance fund. Furthermore, tourism revenue makes up a great part of some countries' revenue, especially some poor countries, whose economy are experiencing the depression. For these countries, charging more money for foreign visitors can increase tourism revenue, thus boosting their economy.

However, that is not to say that tourist attractions can charge whatever price they want for foreigners, which is irresponsible and immoral, resulting in bad consequences. For example, a temple in my hometown once charged the foreign visitors three times as much the normal price, leading to a sharp decline of the number of foreign tourists. Everything is a matter of degree. Only by charging the foreign tourists a reasonable price, can tourist attractions remain its popularity and reputation among foreign tourists.

In conclusion, foreign tourists are supposed to be charged more than local ones when visiting tourists attractions of another country but only in a reasonable way. I believe that doing so can benefit the tourist attractions and the countries in terms of both tourism development and economic prosperity.